Français / English

Discover the Cercle Montherlant through time, be it our events, the themes addressed but also our various guests of honor and speakers in our archives.

A look at our most beautiful encounters





2000 – 2014

Pierre Mothes

Auctioneer, Vice President / Business Development Director at Sotheby’s France

Eva Joly


S.A.R. le Prince Alexandre de Yougoslavie

La Duchesse de Brissac

Hélène Carrère d’Encausse

Perpetual secretary of the « Académie française »

Le Docteur Dalil Boubakeur

Rector of the Great Mosque of Paris

Maurice Druon

Member of the « Académie française »

Alexandre Adler

Historian and journalist

François Périgot

President of the MEDEF (1997-2005)

Le Professeur Christian Cabrol

Surgeon, politician

Jean-Jacques Aillagon

Former Minister, President of the Palace of Versailles (2007-2011)

Michaël Williams


Blandine Kriegel

Philosopher, university professor, former president of the High Council of Integration

Frédéric Mitterrand

Former minister, journalist and writer

Alain Decaux

Member of the « Académie française »

Jean Leclant

Perpetual Secretary of the Academy of Inscriptions and « belles-lettres »

Stéphane Bern

TV and radio host, writer

Jean-Daniel Tordjman


Xavier Darcos

Member of the « Académie française », Perpetual secretary of the Academy of Moral and Political Sciences

S.E. Sacha Avdeev

Ambassadeur de Russie

Le Père Bernard Bourdin o.p.

Le Professeur Bernard Debré

Professor of medicine, urologist, former Minister, Deputy of Paris, Councilor of Paris

Patrick de Carolis

From the Institute, director of the Marmottan Monet Museum, jury member of the « Cercle Montherlant- Académie des beaux-arts »

Raymond Barre

Former Prime Minister

S.A.R. la Princesse de Roumanie

Jean Vanier


Roselyne Bachelot-Narquin

Former minister, writer

André Damien

Institute, former barristers president

Guillaume Cerutti

CEO of Sotheby’s France

L’Amiral Edouard Guillaud

Chief of staff of the armies (20102014)

Anne Lauvergeon

Sherpa of President François Mitterand, corporate executive

Yves Guéna

Former Minister, 7th President of the French Constitutional Council

Simone Veil

Member of the « Académie française », former minister

Ghislaine Thesmar

Ballet dancer, teacher at the Paris Opera

Pierre Lacotte

Ballet dancer and choreographer

Evelyne Lever


Pierre-Christian Taittinger

Senator of Paris, former minister

Franck Ferrand

Writer, journalist, radio and television host

S.E. Alexandre Orlov

Ambassador of Russia

Thierry Saussez

Interdepartmental Delegate for Communications and Director of the Government Information Service (2008-2010)

Houchang Nahavandi

Former Minister and Iranian University Professor

Le Pasteur Isabelle Graesslé de Haller

S.E. Thomasz Orlowsky

Ambassador of Poland

S.E. Marc Lortie

Ambassador of Canada

Le Général Jean-Louis Georgelin

Grand Chancellor of the Legion of Honor

Monique Canto Sperber

Philosopher, director of the Ecole normale supérieure (2005-2012)

S.E. Marin Raykov

Ambassador of Bulgaria

Michel Vauzelle

Former minister

Irina Bokova

Director-General of UNESCO

Thierry de Montbrial

From the French Institute of International Relations

Jean-Marie Rouart

Member of the « Académie française »

Francis Perrin

Actor, scriptwriter and director

Le Docteur Olivier de Ladoucette